TINKY’S TREASURE

Hey everyone it’s me, Tinky. I went on a treasure hunt today. After mom went to work, I looked around…Sissy and Jonesy were napping on the couch, and I was bored. I decided to explore a little..no harm. I was minding my own business, checking things out, sniffing under the pillows, behind the curtains and under the couch. And what did I spy? “Oh, hello!”….a corn chip! Yessiree, a whole great big, not even broken a teeny little bit corn chip, just waiting for little ole me! I pawed it from under the couch so I could smell the delicious aroma and admire this stunning, slightly dusty, slightly linty corn chip. I put it right in the corner of the chair. Yup, I can see my corn chip. My mouth is watering now.

Before I could take a bite of my crunchy morsel, mom came home and took me for a walk. Gee, I hope Sissy and Jonesy don’t find it. When we got back, it was still there. My mom saw my booty and said, “Ew..what the hey?” She couldn’t see that it was the most perfect corn chip and it was all mine! The second I got back from my walk, I snarfed it up. It was Deee Lish Us!

Woohoo. Do I get a high five?

Explore posts in the same categories: animals, Chihuahua, dog humor, dogs, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

11 Comments on “TINKY’S TREASURE”

  1. sansoucy Says:

    Oh Tinky. . .you should know better then to eat dingy food! Lol, too cute and your mom must have been happy to have a little personal vacuume cleaner!

  2. Rusty Says:

    High Five Tinky!! That’s cool that you go out and find your own yummy snacks! Next time, though, you better eat it right up before mom gets home!

  3. infinitygoods Says:

    You sure do, Tinky. You get several for that matter, so here’s one more from me. Good job keeping the house clean for your mom so she won’t get any of those nasty mice.

  4. deepfriedapplepies Says:

    What a Dog!! Sophie and Sully would NEVER have waited to eat it.. they would have gobbled it up right when they found it, which would have drawn attention from the other one.. then a fight would brew over who’s corn chip it really was… Good Job Tinky! And keeping it from your siblings.. even better!

  5. Gina Says:

    Way to go Tinky. We chihuahuas know how to search for treats that way don’t we? My sister Mandy and I look around in the kitchen all the time for little bits of food that dropped before Mom sweeps. High five.
    Your friend, Tuffy

  6. Lissa Says:

    Whoo hooo Tinky!!

    They always find stuff you lose don’t they!!!

  7. thegirl Says:

    Whoa. I chip. My Girl would NOT have liked that! When I first came home to her I had no manners. I would climb onto her lap and help myself to her food. WHAT? I didn’t know! Now I just sit VERY closely to her instead of on her while she eats.

    ps I just emailed your humans an article on snails! My Girl says its really easy to get rid of them and not make us lil fellas sick!

    Knuckles


  8. OOO Treasure!!! Well done for managing to eat it, even after all those distractions!

    Love Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  9. Erin Craig Says:

    Chloe says good job on your find. She would have ate it right up. Her mom and dad don’t let her have many goodies. Although last night dad caught mom sharing sherbert with her!

  10. TheAgedCat Says:

    Free-range junk food. mmmmmm! You lucky chihuahua!

  11. Checkers Says:

    Was the chip chewey-stale? That’s when I think they are the best!

    The chip was linty, chewy, stale and dee lish us.

    Tinky


Leave a comment