SUPER BOWL POOPER BOWL ~ PART DEUX

I was surfin’ through Technorati to see what the latest Technorati Rating and Authority was for my blog.

 I came across this:

“NFL SUPER BOWL 2008- NEWS ABOUT THE 2008 NFL SUPER BOWL

Dan Hopper wrote an interesting post today on

Here’s a quick excerpt

It was an exciting Super Bowl Sunday for millions of football fans all over America. It was a major upset as the Giants, who weren’t supposed to show up, was the “underdog” (excuse my pun)” by approximatly 17 points….

Read rest of this great post here.”

Once you get to the site, click “here” on the post,  you will get a big surprise! I sure did.

And who is Dan Hopper anyway?

Should I feel flattered? Has this ever happened to you?

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “SUPER BOWL POOPER BOWL ~ PART DEUX”

  1. Anna Surface Says:

    Weird… I clicked on ‘here’ and on the name Dan Hooper which both landed here. Hmm… Why would clicking on Dan Hooper bring it to here? I wonder what in the world this is all about. Did you read the ‘About’ there? Hmm…again. Interesting that your post ended up there and the author is Dan Hooper. Perhaps you might sleuth this. I’ve come across some strange things that I’ve written before but nothing like this.

    Apparently some search engine is picking up everything about Super Bowl. But apparently the owner of the website changes things a bit. They use your blog and give it “twist”. There must have been 300 stories about the Super Bowl.

    I can’t leave a comment to let them know It’s my blog because it is not a blog. It’s a website with advertising. Oh well, I thought it was strange. Very boring, but strange.

    Kathryn

  2. TheAgedCat Says:

    You’re definitely not alone. The same thing happened to me a couple of weeks ago. I wrote to the wordpress forum and found this goes on a lot. I think it happens most with somewhat popular subjects, like the “Pooper Bowl!” 🙂 In my case, the word that triggered it was “Batman.”

    If you search keyword “scraped” you’ll find more examples of different types of “blog scraping,” which is what this is.

    I haven’t checked lately, but immediately after it happened, I didn’t see any repeats. The automated scrapers that are just trying to draw eyeballs to lame ad-packed sites don’t worry me much.

    Anyway, there’s a lot about it in the forum and I think in the faqs, too.

    Thanks for all the information. Now I know what it’s called. I will definately go into the forum and faqs.

    By the way, the website’s technorati rating is one (1). I hope it stays a 1.

    Kathryn

  3. Gina Says:

    Wow!! I clicked on here and winded up back at your blog. i think you should be flattered.

  4. Rusty Says:

    That’s cool! What is technorati? Ive seen it at the bottom of blogs, but don’t know about it.

    Hi Rusty’s Mom!

    Technorati is an Internet search engine for searching blogs competing with Google, Yahoo and Ice Rocket.They index over 112 million weblogs.. It also ranks your blogs by some “formula”. They also give your blog an “Authority”, but I don’t know what that is.

    When you first start out with a new blog it will tell you that the blog “Is Not Ranked Yet”. The higher the number, the higher the rank.

    Kathryn


Leave a Reply

