SNOOPY vs. CHARMIN THE SEALYHAM

uno-beagle.jpg

Last Saturday, I watched a Sealyham Terrier by the name of Charmin win the title of Best In Show  at the 7th Annual AKC/Eukanuba National Championhip held in Long Beach, California. I sat there in awe as this beautiful dog took the top prize.

Amazed and also sad. Why you say? Sad, because The Sealyham Terrier won over a Beagle, the group winner for the Hound Group.  The cute little Beagle by the name of Ch K. Park Me In First, did not win the title this time. Who the heck is Ch K. Park Me In First? Why that’s our little Snoopy Beagle Uno! 

Wait a minute…didn’t Uno just win the Westminster title earlier this month? What’s going on here? I am dumbfounded. Then I noticed that the AKC/Eukanuba National Championship was held on December 2-3, 2007 and was first aired on February 2nd 2008. Not only did I miss the first airing, but several airings after that. Here I am thinking I am watching this for the first time. This is now old news!

Okay, so let’s get things straight. December, 2007 Charmin the Sealyham Terrier won the AKC/Eukanuba National Championship, and Uno was the group winner for the Hound Group .

On February 11th, 2008 Uno won the Granddaddy of them all, the Westiminster! Snoopy you are still Top Dog!

dog-with-glasses.jpg

 FOR A MINUTE, I THOUGHT I NEEDED GLASSES!

Did anyone else see this and think they saw it for the first time? Am I the only dimwit out there?

Explore posts in the same categories: chihuahuas, dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “SNOOPY vs. CHARMIN THE SEALYHAM”


  1. Oh, good, Uno actually did win. You had me going there for a minute! Those are great glasses.

    I had me going there for a moment too.

    Kathryn

  2. Rusty Says:

    Love the glasses! I can’t keep the shows straight anyway. I didn’t notice that, and was confused. Thanks!

  3. Erin Craig Says:

    I acctually saw it when it aired before. If I hadn’t I would have been the same way. I love that picture of Uno. He is so cute it acctually made me want a beagle next.

  4. sansoucy Says:

    Aww aside from everything else, that pic with the glasses is too adorable! I saw parts of the Westminster and I have pretty much missed all the other shows 😦 Uno was gorgeous though!!

  5. Gina Says:

    Thanks for clearing that up–I thought the same thing you did. Uno is adorable and so is that picture of a chihuahua in glasses!!!

  6. Kimberly Says:

    I did the same thing. I thought I had gone crazy!Good clarification- until I saw yout site I was still confused. (In fact that is how I found your site- trying to prove to myself that I wasn’t crazy!) Thanks a bunch! Take care!


Leave a comment