THE VIEW FROM MY BATHTUB

As I sat languishing in my hot bubble bath, soaking my troubles away, I heard 12 little paws pitter pattering down the hallway. I didn’t have the door completely closed and suddenly I saw a little brown nose nudge the bathroom door open. Sissy, Tinky and Jonesy ran into the bathroom like gangbusters. Hey wait a minute you guys, can’t anyone have a little privacy? I can’t believe that they didn’t snicker at the sight they saw.

HEY MOM, WHATCHA DOIN’? WHERE DID ALL YOUR FUR GO?

Explore posts in the same categories: chihuahuas, dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “THE VIEW FROM MY BATHTUB”

  1. Mercedes Says:

    No privacy-huh? LOL! My black lab would occasionally jump in the shower with me-lol!

  2. behr Says:

    Ummm, do you always have a camera with you in the bathtub? šŸ™‚

    I think about these kinds of things, ’cause I’m a curious puppy, ya know šŸ™‚

    Behr Behr šŸ™‚

    Er…Sissy had the camera in her mouth by the strap when they flew in the bathroom. I had to confiscate it from her. Yeah…that’s right….Tinky Sissy brought it in.

    Kathryn

  3. twobarkingdogs Says:

    Too funny! What I want to know is which one brought the camera into the bathroom! Little rascals.

    On occasion, either of my black labs will just decide its time to get wet and if I don’t have the bathroom door secured … they will sneak in the bathroom and jump in the tub with me. LOL. First time it happened, scared me half-to-death!

  4. Pedro Says:

    Bravo! This post made me howl out loud!!!!

  5. Gina Says:

    Oh Kathryn, this is so precious! Sissy’s little dracula hair šŸ˜€ and little bitty Jonesy and precious Tinky. It must be a chihuahua thing because mine come in when I’m in the bathtub too and I’ve seen Tuffy sit with his paw up like Tinky a million times. Precious! šŸ˜€

  6. Gina Says:

    Sorry, I just noticed I spelled your name wrong. *embarrassed*

    Gina,

    Don’t worry…I corrected it. Now no one will be the wiser. heh heh

    Kathryn


  7. wow!i love dogs.

    nice site here.;0)


  8. Hehehe!! I was wondering about how you had the camera, too! Those cuties.

  9. Pedro Says:

    Jonesy,

    My mom is talking about getting me n.o.o.t.e.r.e.d. now too! Every time I get a little out of control with my inside marking she starts talking about it. I dunno though, I’m almost 2 so I keep telling her it’s probably too late. Help me think of some more reasons why she CAN’T take my manhood from me PLEASE!!!

    Pedro

  10. Pedro Says:

    Haha! My mom just read your comment on Poppy’s blog (isn’t she adorable?) that Jonesy likes to “nose french”! That is so funny because I love to do that too! I think maybe Jonesy and I are related or something!

    Pedro

  11. Nevis Says:

    Soooooooooo adorable!!!!!!!!

  12. Rusty Says:

    Are they allowed to haul the camera around?

    Rusty,

    Nope.

    Kathryn


Leave a Reply

