TWO MORE AWARDS!

Okay, I know I am waaaay behind on my blogging, and there is no excuse. I received two great awards a little while back and I am just now getting around to posting them. It’s not that I am not appreciative, it’s just that I am just downright lazy.

This first award was given to me by Joy at Joy of Desserts on May 3rd. Oh my gosh…May 3rd, and here it is May 24th! This is my all time favorite award because it is the cutest one that I have ever seen. Thank you, Joy..I love it. I am supposed to give this award to 10 people, but I have previously given this award to 10 bloggers that I love.

The second award was also given to me by Joy at Joy of Desserts on May 17th (okay, I am beginning to see a pattern here). I think this is in Italian? Joy translated it for everyone, and it says, “Love Me. When I deserve it the least is when I need it the most.” Although, I am not sure if this is an official Award (only because it doesn’t have the word, “Award” in it), but I still love the fact that Joy was thinking of me when she gave this award to all of her bloggy friends.

You must stop by Joy’s blog if you love desserts, and you know who you are. My very favorite dessert she posted is the Sprinkles cupcake recipe. I made them, and they are to die for! Both my daughter and my daughter-in-law have birthdays next month and I am going to make these instead of a cake. I will put 1 candle on each cupcake. They will be impressed! I also have to save a cupcake for Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky. Sissy just love loves cupcakes, cakes, ice cream and puddin’.

I would like to pass on this “Love Me Award” to a few of my bloggy friends:

Cara at Deep Fried Apple Pies, Erin at Erin’s Blog, Sharon at Hustle Hag, and Mercedes at Mercedes World.

Mercedes needs a lot of love right now because she just lost Patch, her wonderful and loyal Dalmatian. We love you Mercedes.

Now it’s your turn to “Spread The Love”, and don’t forget to link back when you have accepted your Award!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “TWO MORE AWARDS!”

  1. Mercedes Says:

    Kathryn~I am so touched! I really needed this right now. School is over and all I have done since I left yesterday is eat, sleep, cry, sleep, cry, eat, cry, sleep, cry, sleep…did I say cry already-lol! Thanks so much for this lovely award! I will display it with love and care-soon. Thanks again for being here and for your kind words, thoughts, and prayers during our long journey down Patchy Sickness Road. Now I am traveling down the Patch is Gone Road and it is really difficult right now! Love those babies of yours from me! ((((HUGS))))

  2. Rusty Says:

    Kathryn, Congratulations on the two wonderful awards, you deserve them!
    Thank you so much for sharing this lovely award with me. I’m so happy we met and became blogging buddies.

  3. lizlangley Says:

    Where is the recipe?? I couldn’t find it and I want to see it– I love Sprinkles!


  4. You deserve ALL the awards! Your blog ROCKS!!

  5. Erin Craig Says:

    Thanks for the award! I love you and I love your blog!

  6. Tony Says:

    I just noticed that having a blog name starting with “A” gets you at the top of blogrolls.

    Tony,

    You get on the top of blogrolls if your name starts with “4” also. I just noticed that a few months ago.

    Kathryn

  7. Cara Says:

    Ahhh.. thanks Kathryn!!! I’m just getting back to bloggin.. been a long couple of weeks around here!!! This means a LOT!!

    Cara


  8. […] at 4urpets honored me with this award on May 24, 2008. Kathryn couldn’t have picked a better time to award […]


Leave a Reply

