SISSY AND MOTHER’S DAY

Mother’s Day was wonderful. You couldn’t have asked for better weather. My children and their families came over and brought all the fixins’. My son barbecued and my daughter cooked. I received two home made Mother’s Day Cards from my 9 year old and my 21 year old grandsons.

We were all on the patio and my daughter decided to cut the cake. I went inside to get a knife and when I came back, I found a little visitor in my chair.

“HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY MOM….WHERE’S MY PIECE OF CAKE?”

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “SISSY AND MOTHER’S DAY”


  1. Too cute!!!! This is my very first visit to your blog and i just LOVED the picture!

    Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  2. Gina Says:

    Hehehe How cute is that!!!! Sounds like you had an excellent Mother’s Day!! Good for you…you deserve it!

  3. Mercedes Says:

    So precious! I never got to video Patch talking but I did finally video him for a few moments. How do I post my video? I used my Kodak easy shot camera.

  4. Rusty Says:

    It sounds like you had a great Mother’s Day! I’m glad. That is a cute picture. All ready for some cake! Mom has a pink Razor and drinks Diet Rite! 🙂

    Barklove!
    Rusty

    Yup,

    Nothing better than Diet Rite and cake!

    Kathryn


  5. I’m glad you had a great Mom’s Day!! Love the picture!

  6. Cara Says:

    I Love It!! What a great day~
    Have a Wonderful Weekend!!

  7. Erin Craig Says:

    You gave up your empty nest blog! I am sad. I loved reading it! As long as you and the pups are still here at least!

    Love the picture of Sissy! She is a cutie pie…or should I say cake!


  8. Yes, I’m sad you deleted your Empty Nest blog too, but I have a loving award waiting for you on my blog to cheer you up. Enjoy!

  9. Rusty Says:

    I came by to say hi and tell you that the Scary Eye Contest is over. Thanks for voting for me and and saying I looked scary!! I tried to look scary for it. I didn’t win anything but it was fun to took at everdog’s picture and vote!

  10. jamesviscosi Says:

    “When do I get to eat my cake? It IS my cake, right?”


Leave a Reply

