HAPPY MOTHERS DAY

 Hi everybody…Tinky here…..Sissy just told me that she just found out it was going to be Mothers Day this Sunday and her and Jonesy and me should do something nice for mom. We all got together and brain stormed. You see, three little brains make one big brain!  After a lot of discussion, this is what we thought mom would like for Mothers Day.

First we are going to wake her gently with lots and lots of licks. I have to remind Jonesy that he is NOT to target the inside of mom’s nose. She hates that! Then we are going to serve her breakfast in bed. I know exactly where Sissy has hidden her bone and I will bring it to her. I think I might know where a really delicious corn chip is too. I think I saw one in the corner.

Then we will let her rub our tummies because we know that she likes to do this the most.  Then when she is so deliriously happy, we will bring out the big guns!

TAA DAA!!!!!

 She won’t know what hit her! We would also like to wish our bloggy mommy friends, a very Happy Mothers Day. I am curious…what are you going to do for Mother’s Day?

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “HAPPY MOTHERS DAY”

  1. goodbear Says:

    i’m thinking that some time soon i will get another puppy….for mother’s day…


  2. Happy Mother’s day to you Kathryn! I am going to hopefully get some gate panels out of my horse trailer for mother’s day! 🙂

  3. Gina Says:

    Awww Tinky…I think that sounds great. hehe
    We are going to see Cliff’s Mom for Mother’s Day in Bentonville, Arkansas which is about 380 miles from Memphis. She moved there about 15 years ago and Cliff hasn’t been with her on Mother’s Day since before then. I think it will be nice for her and him. However, it will be my first Mother’s Day without my Mother.
    Happy Mother’s Day to you Kathryn.

  4. Sharon Says:

    Thank you for the Mother’s day wish! I hope you have a wonderful day yourself, Kathryn. From the sound of it, the little guys are making big plans! How could you help but have a great day?

  5. Rusty Says:

    Tinky, Jonesy, and Sissy! Youshould go here: http://weenyanddaisy.blogspot.com/2008/05/we-support-chihuahuas.html
    and watch this video about Chihuahuas! I think you’ll love it. I thout of you guys and Tuffy and Mandy when I saw it!

  6. Mercedes Says:

    You guys are the best!

    Kathryn~thanks for stopping by. I have some bad news-we had to say goodbye to our beloved Patch yesterday evening. It was time and he is now no longer suffering. I had posted a comment about it and I am currently working on a post-a little at a time! Thanks so much for your continued support during this crazy time!

    Happy Mother’s Day to you! I hope you have a great one. We will be going to bf’s parents’ house to eat and of course I will go visit with my Mom.

    Mad with barklove!
    WOOF!
    Mere


  7. That sounds exactly like the mother’s day Dobby had for me! Lots of great snuggles in the morning and especially tummy rubs!

  8. Erin Craig Says:

    Sounds like you had a great mothers day. I like the new look of the blog! Give the kidos some kisses from us, we have missed them and hearing all their crazy stories!

  9. teeveebee Says:

    Hi! Thanks for your comment on my “Interview With My Dog”. I thought I’d pop over and check out your blog. I have to say I enjoyed reading several of your posts. You are obviously a dog lover which gives you big points with me.

    Keep up the good work!
    Terrie


Leave a Reply

