CHIHUAHUA RACES

The Fourth Annual “Petco Unleashed Chihuahua Races” were held at The Shops at Tanforan Parking lot last Saturday in San Bruno California. The Winner was Chloe, a 3 yeard old Chihuahua Pug mix(“Pughuahua”). Chloe was one of 240 dogs who competed Saturday.  It took her just 1.6 seconds to sprint down the 35 foot track that was laid out in the San Bruno parking lot, which is in all liklihood the quickest record so far, said the race organizers.

I would love to enter Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky, but knowing my dogs, Jonesy would just stand there with his eyes bulging out and he would shiver. Hey, maybe if they had a Chihuahua shivering contest, he would be a likely candidate. Sissy wouldn’t do well in the fastest Chihuahua contest. I can just see her waddling down to the finish line in last place. Tinky wouldn’t run…she would stand on her back feet and boing….boing…..boing…to the finish line. All three of my dogs would come in last.

Races also took place in the New York, Boston, Denver and San Diego areas last Saturday. Winners of all the races will square off August 31 at Petco Park in San Diego for the title of America’s fastest Chihuahua. First Prize is a trophy, $300.00 Petco Gift card, a years supply of pet food and bragging rights.

THIS IS CHLOE….THE WINNER!

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “CHIHUAHUA RACES”

  1. Gina Says:

    They’re so cute. I know Mandy and Tuffy would just stand there or try to get where I was.


  2. Your post is funny! I can just picture Tinky too … boing … boing … boing … I’m LOL!

  3. Sharon Says:

    How cool is that? I’ve never heard of this before! Poor Jonesy, I can just picture him standing there shivering! It makes me just want to give him a hug.

    If Rusty could inter, he would stroll down to the finish line, self importantly looking around to see who noticed him. His trainer said several times, “he doesn’t get in a hurry, does he?”

  4. Gina Says:

    I can’t get The Empty Nest to come up on my computer. ???

  5. Gina Says:

    Please don’t stop blogging. I’d rather read your posts every 5-6 or even 10 days than none at all.


  6. I tried out for L.A. and OC, California races.

    You should try out your dogs next year. I was scared at first but I did good at the 2nd race.
    Maybe I will see your dogs at the national race next year?

    Nibbles
    – the rockstar metal chihuahua

  7. TRINA Says:

    Hello! Wonderful blog entry. BUT the photo posted is NOT Chloe’. I am Chloe’s mom and I am 100% this is NOT her. If you want a photo of Chloe’, feel free to email me and I’d be happy to send you one. Have a great week!

  8. Cara Says:

    Very Cool!!!
    I tried to get to the Empty Nest.. Are you not blogging there anymore??? I’ll miss your fun entries!!

  9. dg1978 Says:

    LOL!
    I am entering my Chihuhuas in the race next year!!

  10. Gina Says:

    I like this new look!!!

  11. Cara Says:

    Thanks for stickin’ around! I’m with Gina.. I’d rather have a once in a while Kathryn, than no Kathryn.. post when you can.. definitely take time for YOU!!!

  12. Rusty Says:

    Hi! I like the new look! what happened to The Empty Nest? I’ve missed something over the last few days, with Ethan here full time this week and my nephew being born etc.

    I’m glad you’re still here. Thanks for the words of encouragement on the Scary Eye contest! I felt scary!


  13. […] RACES PART 2 On May 5th I did a post about the Petco Unleashed Chihuahua Races that were held last Saturday in San Bruno, California. I had also posted a photo of Chloe, the […]

  14. Tony Says:

    Hi Kathryn
    I have seen Jack Russell races on TV but never chia, chui, ciah, little mexican dogs racing before.
    I think Missy-Moo would just stand there & wait for me to pick her up & do the running for her if there was Poodle racing 🙂


Leave a Reply

