THE GOPHER MAN’S COMING!

I am sorry I haven’t blogged in awhile. I have been busy tracking Jonesy, Tinky and Sissy. They took off with Dennis in some underground contraption to find a gopher kingdom. I found out that they caught a gopher and found their way back up to the surface of the earth. I think their crew wants to interrogate the gopher before they come back. 

I have also been busy tracking a gopher in my yard. I have been trying to get a gopher out of my yard for about 2 3 months now. As you know I have tried almost everything to get rid of that gopher but everything has failed. I was hoping that Dennis and the Gopher Broke would swing by my place first and get that pesky gopher out of my yard first before they ventured out to find the gopher kingdom.

I finally gave in and called an exterminator. I couldn’t find one that was having a sale on gopher eradication  so I had to apply for a loan at my bank in order to pay these guys. They will be here Thursday with a follow up in a week from Friday. I asked them, why the follow up? Here is their answer. The gopher(s) move around and may vacate the burrow. They follow up in a week to see if they got ’em.

My bet is the gopher will still be here next month.

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “THE GOPHER MAN’S COMING!”

  1. jamesviscosi Says:

    thats just like the wun we cawt horrid littel beests we will get all the informashun we need owt of him wunse tucker gets his ham sandwich — dennis the vizsla

  2. behr rake Says:

    just go – fer – it 🙂

    Behr Behr 🙂

    http://behrrake.wordpress.com/


  3. Poor little, traveling gophers! I wouldn’t want them in my yard though!

  4. Gina Says:

    That’s a pretty scary looking creature. No wonder Tuffy was so scared of him. Your three brave ones would’ve been back much sooner if not for Trouble the cat.

  5. henri hopper Says:

    we will wait and see…too funny!

  6. Rusty Says:

    Thanks! I didn’t know you had changed your address. Wow! I hope all the gopher hunters make it back and have taken care of the problem!

    I feel for you and the gopher problem in the yard!They are hard to get rid of.


Leave a Reply

