I found the cutest picture of a Yorkie sleeping in a car seat the other day. This little doggy reminded me of my little bloggy friend Rusty at Chasing Squirrels With Rusty.  I posted the picture on my blog and all my bloggy friends agreed that this little doggy did look a lot like him. 

Rusty’s mom saw my post and thought it would be a great idea to take a picture of Rusty in a car seat too, and posted the picture on his site. Oh my gosh…..was it ever cute! Rusty is much much cuter than that old imposter.  I want to trade Tinky for Rusty. Hey, Rusty…you wanna come live in California?              



Oh my gosh, seeing all these little doggys in car seats wants me to bother my son for more grandchildren!

*Photo courtesy of Rusty’s mom

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

11 Comments on “THE “REAL” RUSTY”

  1. Mercedes Says:

    Will the real Rusty bark please-lol! Maybe one day my parents will be grandparents-my younger brother will probably be first!

    Mad with bark love!

  2. Mercedes Says:

    p.s. Woohoo~I am active again-on the blogroll-thanks!

  3. Rusty Says:

    HI! Thanks for this cute post! I think we all know who is cuter now! I would love to visit you in California, but I’d have to come back home to mom!

    Mom says she used to live in California when she was a kid (100 years ago). She’s not really that old. Only half that old. Plus a few years. I better quit now.

  4. Erin Craig Says:

    I agree Rusty is so much cuter than the imposter!

  5. Rusty Says:

    Don’t you like the way he is looking at me out the corner of his eye, through his bangs!

    Yes, and I see daggers!


  6. Gina Says:

    I agree Rusty is the much cuter one. :)
    He’s so shiny and looks like he is pouting. hehe

  7. On a serious note, it kind of hurts me to see these darling pictures of these beautiful yorkie. I had a WONDERFUL yorkie named Princess. She was 4 pounds. And. LOVED. Everyone loved her.

    sour friends took her one weekend – they LOVED her- and would babysit her for us when we went white water rafting. This is YEARS AGO… before our children. Oh… and we lived in Suburbia back then! :-)

    Well, one day, they took her to the tennis court and were playing tennis. A freak accident occurred. She got hit in the head by a tennis ball and it fractured her skull. She spent three days in a Pittsburgh Vet Hospital on life support. Okay, I’m crying. We finally had to let her go.

    I’ve never had a dog like her until Gracie. My children actually wanted to name Gracie, Princess and I said I just could NOT have another dog named Princess.

    I loved that yorkie sooooo much. I had her for five good years and she died when our oldest son was an infant. This was 14 years ago.. and it still BITES! But, I would not have NOT wanted to have had those years with her.


    I know exactly what you mean. I can still remember my 1st dog when I was 6 years old. That was an amazing dog to me.


  8. sour should of been Our…omg.. that is a horrible typo! lol

  9. Tasmaniac Says:

    The imposter is pretty high up on the cuteness scale too, We are kidless so I don’t have a kiddie carseat to try Missy-Moo in.

  10. Joan Says:

    I just found your blog over at thoughtsfurpaws and I love it!

    Those pictures are priceless! I cant imagine how tiny that dog is in real life if he fits in a baby’s car seat!!!

  11. Gina Says:

    I am having problems commenting on Blogger blogs but just had to say your post today on The Empty Nest was hilarious!! hehehe Breathe Kathryn breathe. hehe


    I have problems with commenting on Blogspot too. I have a little problem with those wavy letters. Sometimes it takes me a few times before I get it right.


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

