AND THE WINNER IS…..

As you all know, I posted a picture of a dog and asked my bloggy friends if they would like to put their own caption on the picture. I had a lot of responses which were all very funny. I tried to decide which one I liked the best so I could post the winner! I just couldn’t decide who had the best caption, so I had my co-workers decide for me.

The ballots were transferred over to the CPA Firm of Jones, Siss and Tink for their tabulation of the results. No one knows the results of the caption competition until they are opened up by me. Three envelopes have just been handed to me.  Here are the final results for the MERITORIOUS SERVICE TO THE CASE OF BLOGDOM AWARD!.

THE FIRST AWARD GOES TO DENNIS AT DENNIS’ DIARY OF DESTRUCTION!

I WOULD LIKE TO ASSURE THE VIZSLA OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE THAT I NEVER USED STEROIDS!

THE SECOND AWARD GOES TO GINA AT GINA’S PUBLIC DIARY!

“I EAT CHIHUAHUAS FOR BREAKFAST”

AND THE THIRD AWARD GOES TO BETH AT AROUND THE FUNNY FARM!

“WANTED”

If you choose to accept your award, you may copy this picture and put it on your sidebar with your winning caption! Or you may choose to ignore it and go on your merry way. There is no need to post about it or  thank me in your post.

I want to Thank everyone for playing this little game with me. This is what makes you all so special to me.

Explore posts in the same categories: chihuahuas, dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “AND THE WINNER IS…..”

  1. Gina Says:

    Thank you so much 4urpets!!! I am so honored. I’m not sure I’ll put this on my sidebar though—he’s so ugly. Did I just say that? All dogs are cute. Thank you!


  2. Ohhh… I love it! And guess what. I just got inside from the barn and the equine dentist. I COMPLETELY FORGOT to take pictures! ahhh… rats!

    I am working on making an award page. Thank you!

    xoxoxox

  3. Rusty Says:

    This is such a funny series of posts! I love the captions you chose, they are great. That poor dog, someone should get his coffee for him and let him wake up a little before they take his picture!

  4. jamesviscosi Says:

    hello 4urpets its dennis the vizsla dog hay thanks i am glad yoo liked my capshun i will be putting this hansum fellos pikcher up soon ok bye

  5. Checkers Says:

    Dennis rocks! What a great caption!


  6. And the winner is … YOU!!!!
    Come by my blog to pick up another award to add to your collection!
    Joy

  7. cara Says:

    How funny!!! We have a neighbor who has a dog like that.. the kids always say “here comes the grumpy old man” when they are walking him!!!

    Musta been patio cleanup day.. I’m pleased with mine too! I want to get a table that we can eat at though.. so, I’m on the prowl!!

  8. twobarkingdogs Says:

    Sorry I missed the contest! What a fun thing, and a great photo, too.

    My contribution:

    “Me, no like lemons.”

    Lol

  9. Drunkbunny Says:

    Sorry I missed the contest too! I would’ve said something like, “You want ME to start picking up my OWN poop?” (Sparkychronicles’ aunt)

    That’s a good one!

    Kathryn

  10. Tuffy Says:

    BOL. This be hilarious!

    Licks and Wags,

    Tuffy of Dog WOods


Leave a Reply

