AN AWARD FOR ME AND WORDPRESS!

I am so excited! I received the Excellent Blogger Award from my bloggy friend Sharon over at Chasing Squirrels With Rusty, also known as “Rusty’s Mom”. Sharon has become a great bloggy friend and always visits my blog here at 4urpets as well as my new blog The Empty Nest. Sharon not only has a great doggy blog but also has another great blog at Blogspot called Hustle Hag. No doggys here, but still a lot of fun. If you haven’t visited her at Hustle Hag yet, just mosie on over there and say, “Hi”.

Upon accepting this Award, there are some rules listed below:

  • By accepting this Excellent Blog Award, you agree to award it to 10 more people whose blogs you find Excellent Award Worthy.
  • You can give the award to more people, but please award at least 10.
  • Link back to the person who gave you this award. If you don’t link back, your blog will melt (I just added this).

Now, I would like to bestow this Excellent Blog Award to all my bloggy friends that would like one. I think I gave the Award to everyone I knew when I doled them out at The Empty Nest, and I don’t know if everyone would like two or three of these.

I would also like to give an award to WordPress as they have made my life a living h_ _ l.  have an idea, can someone make an award and we will give it to wordpress? The award should be “IF IT’S NOT BROKE DON’T FIX IT AWARD“.

Explore posts in the same categories: family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “AN AWARD FOR ME AND WORDPRESS!”

  1. behr rake Says:

    I’m having to re-learn WP as well. They changed so many things all at the same time. I agree about not fixing things that are just fine, too.

    What I did (RE:award) was in “Write”, click “add media”, “choose file to upload”, and then wait about 20 min. because it was sooooooooo slow. I think I even had to try it more than once. Frustrating. I’m answering your question here because possibly others are having the same problem.

    Does that help? Can’t find spell check. Or a few other things, for that matter…

    Oh, how cute. As I’m typing this, Behr Behr is asleep and barking in her sleep, alternating with growling. She’s probably reliving seeing a box today, which was to her a scary monster. It’s that silly fear stage. 🙂

    Behr Behr’s mom 🙂
    http://behrrake.wordpress.com/

    Thanks for the tip. I am sure that WordPress will get enough complaints that they will fix it. I will try this.

    Kathryn


  2. I right click inside the text area and see the spell check link there. Does that help?

    I do not like the new wp dashboard…

    I TRIED IT AND NOTHING HAPPENED. I ALREADY HAVE TWO LINES OF BOXES. THE SPELLCHECK JUST DOESN’T HAPPEN TO BE THERE. I HAVE EMAILED CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY HAVEN’T RESPONDED YET. I GUESS THEY ARE BOMBARDED WITH ANGRY CUSTOMERS. 🙂

    KATHRYN

    JUST TO LET EVERYBODY KNOW, SPELL CHECKER MYSTERIOUSLY APPEARED, AND SO DID THE BOX TO LOAD IMAGES FROM YOUR COMPUTER. WOO HOO!

    KATHRYN

  3. Gina Says:

    So true. They changed it just as I learned to get my pictures perfectly fitted on there.

  4. Gina Says:

    They reported on their universal dashboard that they know about spellchecker not working and are trying to fix it. Why did they have to change it? EEEEEKKKK I added another adorable chihuahua picture to my Wordless Wednesday post.


  5. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. That cracks me up. WordPress is a HUGE pain in my a** too. I can’t handle it, I am almost ready to switch because its so bad.

  6. Mercedes Says:

    Congratulations on your award! Woohoo! I agrea with the WordPress award too! You went over to blogger at just the right time-hehe! Thanks for my birthday wish at Gina’s! I left a long comment over there and a post at my place-answering your question about my age.

    I also wanted you to know that I awarded you with this award knowing Sharon had already done it-I double awarded you-hehe! You can check the post here: http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/04/01/e-is-for-excellent/


Leave a Reply

