JONESY TURNS 1

jonesy-turns-1.jpg

JONESY & HIS BIRTHDAY CAKE

I was browsing through some “baby” pictures and I came across this little gem. This was taken at Jonesy’s first birthday party. 

I dressed Jonesy up in a festive green bow and had my sister and her husband over for dinner. After dinner I had a little cake for Jonesy. He didn’t want anything to do with the cake, so we put a little frosting on his nose and took the picture.

When I invited my sister to his party, I had to convince her that I didn’t need to go into a “home”. I told her that having a birthday party for Jonesy was just an excuse to have them over for dinner.

I think she was as loony as me, because she turned around and made him a little doggy blanket. Jonesy now will be 8 years old in September.

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “JONESY TURNS 1”

  1. Rusty Says:

    AWWWWW, baby Jonesy. That is such a cute picture. Of course Jonesy needed a party!

  2. lizlangley Says:

    how adorable! i’m surprised he didn’t want any cake!

    Jonesy beats to a different drum. He’s kind of a nervous little guy, and if anything is different (like my sister and her husband hold him), he tenses up. That’s what happened. When the vet offers him a treat, he won’t take it. He’s “too upset”. Poor little thing.

    Kathryn


  3. Great picture!! My daughter wants a dog like that! lol

    He’s a “deer type” Chihuahua. He has a little longer body and longer legs than the regular apple head Chihuahua. He only weighs 6.1 pounds and he is my love.

    Kathryn

  4. Erin Craig Says:

    I love when you break out the baby pictures!

  5. Mercedes Says:

    Precious and Priceless! I gotta start scanning in pics of Patch when he was younger! Patch won’t take treats at the Vet either. He will just drop it. I tell them not to offer him one so they don’t get their feelings hurt-lol!

  6. Gina Says:

    Awww What a sweet idea. I have to tell you I think Jonesy is my favorite. The nervous type chihuahuas just get my heart. Cute cake!!!! Mandy is an apple head but Tuffy is a deer-type too. Jonesy as a baby is adorable. Thanks for sharing!


  7. Soooo cutie!!! (Dobby is a deer-type, too!)

  8. jaimesmith Says:

    What a cute picture! How weird that he didnt want any cake. God, my Goldens would have devoured that thing in three seconds flat!!!

    Jaime
    http://thoughtsfurpaws.com

  9. Checkers Says:

    That’s a great picture! Is it a kibble cake under the icing? Or maybe it’s an iced ham sandwich cake.
    Yum!

    No, but there was a bone in the middle!

  10. Melissa Says:

    Great picture! it is amazing how time flys by when we are having fun! Thank you for sharing your photo. It really made me smile.
    🙂 Melissa

  11. Rusty Says:

    The duck thing is up, but mom still pitiful. I’m going to have to hire another assistant!

  12. TheAgedCat Says:

    [giggling] Poor Jonesy! he would’ve had the Aged’s sympathy for certain. The tortie would’ve been all over that cake though.

    8 years! He looks great!

  13. Tasmaniac Says:

    Just 2 Words: “Sooo Cute” 🙂

  14. Felicity Says:

    This is to cute…


Leave a Reply

