I’M NO JUNK FOOD JUNKY

junk-food.jpg

Hey everybody, this is Sissy. I just want to tell you that mom’s been lazy lately, and we are out of  our favorite peanut dog treats that she makes us. We have been begging her for treats so she had to go into the cupboard to see what she had in there for Jonesy, Tinky and me to snack on.

 She pulled out three dee…lish…us treats and asked me which one I wanted.

Hmmm… should I pick the cheese flavored Pup Corn, the healthy dog treat, or the Stuff”Ems, the soft and chewy premium dog treat with the unique shape dogs love? How about the bacon flavored, all natural Woofy Pop? I can’t make up my mind.

Let’s see..the all natural Woofy Pop is made of popcorn, partially hydrogenated soy bean oil, salt and natural flavor. Salt and natural flavor? Won’t salt give me high blood pressure?

The Stuff”Ems  have high fructose corn syrup, propylene glycol, collagen, glyceryl monostearate and artificial color. That really sounds nummy!

The cheese flavored Pup Corn looks and smells great. And you know me…I go with my sniffer. The label says that it’s low in fat, low in calories and low in sodium. It’s a healthy dog treat. That’s for me! Mom looked on the label. It doesn’t sound so bad. Along with all that other stuff that’s good for you, it has powdered cellulose, mono and di-glycerides, corn syrup and yellow #6. I don’t see anything wrong with that.

Wait a minute……Hey mom, do you have any vanilla puddin’?

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “I’M NO JUNK FOOD JUNKY”

  1. Rusty Says:

    Hey guys!!! I’d say at least two of each!
    Woof!
    Rusty

  2. wooftails Says:

    We just love your blog!

    wOOf!

  3. jamesviscosi Says:

    oooh pik the cheezy poofs!

    — dennis the vizsla

  4. Erin Craig Says:

    Yum Yum the kids think these all look yummy. Marley is a little picky, he spits out all the treats we give him. Chloe says more for her that way! I got my little dog bone cookie cutter in the mail…I can’t wait to try the peanut butter cookies for them!

  5. elusivek Says:

    i’ll finally be trying the peanut butter cookies this weekend!
    we’re a bit wary of buying different kinds of treats as the king and the queen at home are picky and choosey. I complain about their bad habits yet I still pamper them… my bad, my bad…
    the bacon flavoured woofy pop sounds delicious!

  6. cara Says:

    Sophie and Sully vote to try a few of each.. then a few more.. THEN decide which is the best!!

    That’s a great idea!

    Sissy

  7. Gina Says:

    Sissy, My two chihuahuas would “woof” down any of these!

    Heh heh. Woof down. That’s funny

    Sissy


  8. Woofy pop?! HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

    xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  9. Mercedes Says:

    Patch loves treats! He is about to lose his “treats all the time” privileges. He has gotta lose some weight! We just started Hills Science Diet dog food. Do you have any knowledge or input on this food?

    No Mercedes,

    I don’t know anything about Science Diet. I used to buy Nuto Lite for Sissy.

    Kathryn

  10. Mercedes Says:

    It is Hills Prescription Diet-oops!


Leave a Reply

