LIFE WITHOUT MOM

DAY ONE:

Well, she’s gone. I saw her leave with her suitcases and she locked the door behind her.  Yup, she has gone to Aira Zona. She closed all the doors in the house, so we can only get into trouble in the living room, dining room and kitchen. At least she left a small light on, so I can  see to get off the couch if I have to wee wee on the pad. She left the heater on at 68 degrees so we won’t get cold.

DAY THIRTY:

Gee, it’s lonesome here. Yeah Sissy and Tinky are here, but they don’t pet me and let me sleep on their lap. There’s nothing to do.

DAY FIFTY: I am so bored. Marianne comes over to feed us and take us for walkies, but it’s not the same. She leaves us too soon.

DAY FIVE HUNDRED AND SIXTY:

I sniffed around the floor a lot. I was hoping to find a corn chip like Tinky did one day. Nope, no corn chip. No nothing.

DAY EIGHT HUNDRED AND THREE:

I am so lonely. I need to find a way to break outta here. Gotta have some excitement. There’s no excitement in chewing on a Bison bone  for years and years. How long can one dog chew on a Bison bone? Man, I’m bored. When is mom coming home?

DAY TWO THOUSAND FOUR HUNDRED THIRTY TWO:

Hey, wait….Do I  hear a familiar car sound in the driveway?. I hear the engine shut off,  the car door has closed, now the trunk has opened and  then shut. I hear wheels and footsteps…the door is opening! MOM IS HOME!

I am whining at the top of my lungs. Tinky gets down and shakes her body from head to tail. She is jumping up and down like a pogo stick. Sissy is barking and both of them want up in mom’s lap. Me? I’m still on the couch whining like crazy (I don’t get off the couch because that is my domain). Mom puts down her suitcases, and loves on each one of us. She is really happy to see us.

Is she going to leave again?!! She said something about going to the bank. She asked us if we wanted to go bye bye. Sissy and Tinky love to go bye bye, but not me (‘cuz I just know I am going to the vets and get a shot). When mom asked us if we wanted to go bye bye, I thought….”Do I want to chance it and go bye bye and maybe wind up at the vets, or do I go bye bye to make sure mom is coming back? ” This is the first time I volunteer to go bye bye.  All three of us get to go with mom this time. Life is good again.

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “LIFE WITHOUT MOM”

  1. goodbear Says:

    cody bear thinks NO dog should have to go through that intense torture!

    i hope “bye bye” was good!


  2. Welcome back! And way to go Jonesy!!

  3. Erin Craig Says:

    We are so glad to have you back. We had some excitement at out place while you were gone.
    Chloe wants to intuduce everyone to her new baby brother Marley! He is a Weimaraner/Lab mix.
    http://erincraig.wordpress.com/2008/03/03/our-surprise/

  4. TheAgedCat Says:

    Poor kidz! I’m so glad yer moms is back! Few things are as sad as sad doggs. Hope she took you to a barkery for some treats.

    I am glad you visited. I wasn’t expecting you. I hope you are okay.

    Kathryn

  5. Gina Says:

    Your babies missed you so much and so did I. So glad you’re back.

  6. Rusty Says:

    Welcome home! Poor babies, their diary was pitiful! Each day was torture and drug on and on and on…..

    I’m glad you’re back too!

  7. Buster Says:

    My best friend Gus lives in Azrizona. Perhaps your Mom met him? He works at a ladies clothes store. Us wire fox terriers are very ambitious.

    Bussie Kissies
    Buster

    Nope, she didn’t go into any clothes store. But she did go into “Cracker Barrell’ to eat? Do you have any friends in Cracker Barrell?

    Jonesy

  8. Mercedes Says:

    Welcome back! Bless your babies! You know you are loved! I love this diary post~too cute!

    WOOF!


Leave a Reply

