WHO KILLED JACK SPARROW?

When it’s nice outside, I leave the sliding door open so Jonesy, Sissy, and Tinky can go outside and play. They are free to come and go as they please. One day I left the door open and I had to leave for about an hour. I thought there was no harm in leaving the door open so the dogs can enjoy the outdoors. When I returned, I opened the front door and what do I see smack dab in the middle of the living room floor? A dead sparrow! Feathers were all over the place. What a mess.

The dogs were just as happy as a lark, and were running around the living room all excited. So I asked them, “Who killed this sparrow? Which one of you did this? Who is the murderer?” I get no cooperation from the suspects. Then I said, “I am not going to clean up this mess. Who is going to clean this up?” Still no answer.

I just see all three of  them running around in circles, their tails happily wagging, their tongues hanging out of their mouth and panting with “smiles” on their faces.

You know, I would like to think that my three Chihuahuas were brave and went outside, saw the bird and stalked it until they caught it. But since they aren’t “birders”, I really suspect that this poor unlucky bird had already met his demise and the dogs found it laying on the lawn and decided to take it into the house for some fun and games. Yup…that’s what I think really happened. I still don’t know who did it. Their lips are sealed.

who-killed-robin-jpeg.jpg
POOR JACK SPARROW

Explore posts in the same categories: animals, chihuahuas, dog humor, dogs, family, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

11 Comments on “WHO KILLED JACK SPARROW?”


  1. EEEEEEEEEEEEW. Bird breath.

    Did we have some nice weather around here that I missed? It was yucky here today. Raining, cloudy, cold.

    Behr Behr’s mom 🙂

    http://behrrake.wordpress.com/

  2. Rusty Says:

    Poor Jack Sparrow! They were proud though! They were the might hunters bringing in the grub. I bet they were cute running around with their tails up!

  3. jamesviscosi Says:

    I have it on good authority that you can get Jack Sparrow resurrected if you head out to World’s End …

    Jim,

    That’s the other Jack Sparrow. 🙂

    Kathryn


  4. Oh poor Jack! But I have learned that all is fair in fun and games with dogs…

  5. my4leggedclover Says:

    Poor birdie. Birds are fascinating creatures to dogs. At least you didn’t have to pull it out of their mouths!

  6. infinitygoods Says:

    Rock, our Golden Retriever, once brought a huge black crow to our front porch … and ate most of it. Poor thing was hungry because he snuck out while I wasn’t looking and got locked out as we rushed out to work and school. Good thing I came home for lunch that day.
    Let’s see, I believe that bird’s name might have been Russell Crow. He he. That’s my sad attempt at matching Jack
    Sparrow. 😉

    Ooooohhh Nooooo…Russell Crow. That’s too funny.

    Kathryn


  7. Aww poor Jack Sparrow! We think that your suspicions are right, and they just found it and got excited!

    Love Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  8. Gina Says:

    I bet the chihuahuas were so proud of their “catch of the day”. Cute story.

  9. CeliaSue Says:

    eooooyuuuhhhh…. maybe your chi’s have a little bit of feline in them… I once grabbed a live bird outta one very unhappy cat’s mouth… the bird was happy and flew far away and the cat glared at me… cici loves to chase birds but she has never gotten one near her mouth, well, except for the raw chicken I have been feeding her… hope that does not whet her appetite for raw birds… eeeeoooouuu… 🙂


  10. I go with your thoughts, the demise happened elsewhere. Have you seen any sifty eyed squirrels around lately? I realize squirrels normally aren’t a threat to birds however, we are are talking about chased squirrels. Squirrels who have to face Ninja Jonesy. These squirrels might just be out of their minds.

    Preston,

    Yes, they are out of their minds and they are taking pictures!

    Kathryn

  11. sansoucy Says:

    Aww poor little bird! Lol, your dogs sound so humorous, much like yourself 🙂 Nevertheless it might have been quite the shock to find that on your floor!!

    Shock wasn’t the word. I thought my dogs had turned into fiends 🙂

    Kathryn


Leave a Reply

