LOOKIE WHAT I HAZ

Last week I was minding my own business like I always do, checking to see what my bloggy friends were up to, and I landed on Erin Craig’s post. Instead of reading  about the latest antics of her Weimie Chloe, what she made for dinner the night before, how much money she has saved, and why she loves her husband, (okay…I’m nosey), she is having a “Bloggy Giveaway Carnival”.

What? No recipes? No trips to the in-laws? A Bloggy Giveaway Carnival? What the heck is that? Since I love her blog, I decided to leave a comment, not expecting to win anything. But it would be nice to win a million bucks! Or…let’s see, how about a raise at work, or maybe a cowboy from Arizona? 

Well, needless to say that I won the Bloggy Giveaway! A package came in the mail Friday, and here is my booty!

bloggy-giveaway.jpg

Lots of luscious sweet smellin’ beauty stuff; and

stuffed-squirrel.jpg

A squeaky squirrel for the “kids” (She added this to the package because she didn’t want Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky to feel left out)

dogs-squirrel-1.jpg

Hey Sissy, Lemme at that squirrel!

Erin, thanks for the goodies, I love everything. Am I gonna smell good after my bath tonight! I bet all my doggy bloggy friends would love to have that squirrel.

Explore posts in the same categories: dogs, family

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

16 Comments on “LOOKIE WHAT I HAZ”

  1. Rusty Says:

    Wow! Congratulations! Mom really likes all that stuff in bottles. I really like the squirrel!

  2. Erin Craig Says:

    With all the squirrel talk that goes on here I thought it would be perfect! Chloe thought it would be a good way for Jonesy to practice his ninja skills.
    I am glad that you like your surprise!

    Erin, everything was just great. It really made my day. That squirrel is the cutes thing I ever saw. Sissy wouldn’t let Jonesy have the squirrel. She had that squirrel what seems like forever and squeaked it to death. The picture shows Sissy with the squirrel and Tinky and Jonesy wanting to get to it.

    Chloe knows what dogs like. Hey, Chloe…Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky give you a high five!

    Kathryn

  3. Mercedes Says:

    Congratulations! I love your goodies! And I believe Patch would have a ball with the squirrel. I just counted, and there are eight “babies” in the living room floor. LOL!
    Way to go! Tell Jonesy, Sissy, and Tinky to share!

    WOOF!


  4. […] For anyone still wondering what the surprise was that I gave away in the recent Bloggy Giveaway Carnival, you will have to go find out.  […]


  5. Hi – Thanks for visiting my blog! My dogs are Wirehaired Pointing Griffons, Cassie is Dee’s momma. Your three look like they are having fun with their squirrel! Congrats on winning – I’m gonna have to go check out that blog…

  6. Erin Craig Says:

    Chloe just wants everyone to know how sad she was when the squeaky squirrel went into a box. She just thought she should have got to tear the stuffing out before we shipped it. But she is happy to know it made it safely to her 3 friends that will probably kill it for her!

  7. emicoo Says:

    Aww, cute dogs!

  8. Gina Says:

    Wow, what a great gift for you and the babies. Is Sissy sharing yet?

  9. Jeannie Says:

    I came by from Erin’s page to see what ya got!!!! WAY TO GO!!!! =)

    Pretty cool, huh? Thanks for stopping by.

    Kathryn

  10. thegirl Says:

    Ooooh… Aaaaaah

    Knuckles needs some flower lotion. He smells like feet.

  11. misskyliem Says:

    Hi new friends! Thanks for visiting my blog! Man, that squirrel looks like it needs to be chased around the room and then shaken and destuffed. Just make sure you destuff it out of your mom’s site, otherwise she is sure to take it away from you, right when you get to the good part! Well enjoy your prize! Maybe next time I will enter to win too! Where are you from? I live in MA.
    Licks,
    Kylie

    Kylie,

    Jonesy, Sissy, Tinky and I live in beutiful Simi Valley, California. Home of the Ronald Regan Library, and famous for the Rodney King trial. 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. I have you on my blog surfer, so I will know when you blog.

    Kathryn


  12. The squirrel drama continues. Keep the Ninja in training. Go Jonesy!!!

  13. infinitygoods Says:

    You got great goodies!
    Go Sissy!

  14. Checkers Says:

    Great pic of the “kids!”

  15. sansoucy Says:

    Congrats!!! That is such a cool idea, glad you won!!


  16. […] said she got this from the bloggy giveaway and the fragrance is pineapple. She says it makes her hungry for fruit salad. Hey, Erin, […]


Leave a Reply

