BATHTIME FOR JONESY

Well, I got a bath the other night.  My mom loves to give me a bath in the big grown up bathtub. She says she doesn’t want my dirt in the kitchen sink. The only reason my mom is giving me a bath is to try out the new concoction for ear cleaner that she got from Erin’s Blog. 

jonesy-tub-lemme-outta-here.jpg

All this water for little ol’ me!

Just to let you know, I have my tail tucked under my hind legs to protect my private parts from getting wet. I don’t want anything to shrink. And that water is coming out waaay too fast. Lemme outa here!

jonesy-bath-towel.jpg

Whew! It’s all over. Now I have to look forward to squishy ear cleaning and this nasty stuff that mom uses to clean my teeth. What’s wrong with doggy breath. I happen to like the smell of private parts. My mom calls me and Sissy “The Likkibutt Twins”. I think that is a compliment.

Explore posts in the same categories: chihuahuas, dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “BATHTIME FOR JONESY”

  1. goodbear Says:

    oh jonesy…you look SOOO cold!
    you’re a trooper.

  2. Mercedes Says:

    Oh My~ Naked Dog-lol!
    Jonesy~I just love your commentary!

    WOOF!

  3. sansoucy Says:

    Aww, Jonsey, you just got a whole lot tinier and cute!

  4. thegirl Says:

    Dear Jonesy,

    You may have toothpick legs. But I think they are darling!

    Knuckles.

    ps. my mom’s next boyfriend will be normal.

    You are too funny.

    Kathryn

  5. Clover Says:

    Jonesy,

    You are a lot braver than I am in that big people tub!

    -Clover

  6. Gina Says:

    Jonesy, you do just like me when I get a bath–stand up on the side of the tub. Tuffy

    He is so adorable and so tiny. Gina

  7. sansoucy Says:

    Check out the latest post in my blog, a MUST read for dog owners. . .

  8. Rusty Says:

    Awwww, he looks kinda cold! I don’t like baths either, buddy!

  9. Rusty Says:

    Hi guys! I left a someone Special Award over at my place for you! You have to share it with your mom too!


Leave a Reply

