BUSTED!

When I left for work this morning, I realized  that I had left my sweater in the house. I swung back around to retrieve my sweater and when I opened the door I caught Sissy  sitting on the top of the kitchen table.

“What the heck are you doing on the table, Sissy”, I yelled. She sat there frozen and looked at me with a blank stare, her ears perked up and her head tilted to one side. She was giving me her innocent “What are you talking about” look. Upon further investigation, I noticed that there was a plastic container of applesauce that I forgot to put in my lunch bag this morning. That dog was trying to get into a container of APPLESAUCE!

That applesauce was sitting on the table since 6:30 this morning, but it seemed like Sissy waited until I left the house before she decided to check it out. Knowing Sissy, I’ll bet she would have gotten that container open. After all she was the one that pulled out a package from under the tree and tore off a mesh bag of chocolate coins that I had wrapped on the present. She did not rip one piece of paper off the present. Her and Jonesy (this is before I got Tinky) had a great time unwrapping the foil wrapped chocolate coins and devouring each one.

I guess this is how Sissy keeps her girlish figure. You know her tummy looks like a football.

Sissy is also very good at taking dollar bills out of my purse and taking them somewhere to “lick”. She does not disturb anything else in my purse, nor does she tear up the money. She just “cleans” it for me.

Explore posts in the same categories: animals, dog humor, dogs, family, humor, pets, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

18 Comments on “BUSTED!”


  1. That is so funny. Dogs have such a funny way, about themselves, don’t they? We have two German Shepherds!

    4urpets says: Do they wait until you get out of the house before they get into anything?

  2. infinitygoods Says:

    So they do money laundering too, do they?
    Sure is a good thing they didn’t get sick with all that chocolate for two tiny little pups like that. Chocolate is supposed to be poisonous to dogs and cats.
    And I can just picture Sissy on that table!! LOL!!
    Real good and funny post 4urpets … as usual.

    4urpets says: I did take them to the vet. I didn’t mention it because I didn’t want to have my blog run into three or four pages. I even brought the contriband with me. The doctor checked them out and said that they didn’t eat enough milk chocolate to harm them. That was expensive milk chocolate!

    Money laundering, that’s funny! Sissy the money launderer!

  3. psychscribe Says:

    Well I stopped by as you suggested and I can see how adorable your dog is. Quite the little lady 🙂

    4urpets says: I can’t believe I have a money launderer for a pet!

  4. Rusty Says:

    Sissy is my hero! I wish I could get up on the table! Too bad mom came home so soon!

  5. Terry Says:

    Sissy’s laundering money? Handy skill, but a little dangerous. Maybe she was a gun moll in a former life.

  6. Gina Says:

    Wow Sissy, you are sneaky. I wish I was that brave!
    Tuffy

  7. kittymowmow Says:

    I’m picturing Sissy bathing your dollar bills, and the mental image is quite adorable.

  8. jakethewestie Says:

    Sissy you are a good dog, if it was me I would have left a right old mess!!

    Love Jake http://jakethewestie.wordpress.com/


  9. Ahh, you spoiled her morning snack! 🙂

    Some dogs are so sneaky and ingenious.

    Too Funny!

  10. jamesviscosi Says:

    The darker the chocolate, the more poisonous it is, so it’s good it was milk chocolate. We used to keep chocolate in a basket hanging from the ceiling, until Dennis figured out he could climb on the counter and pull the basket down (no chocolate in it at the time). Now it goes in a top shelf of the cabinet.

  11. sillydoggies Says:

    Too funny. Just proves that food is a great motivator for pups. Or me. Whatever. 🙂

  12. Miles Says:

    Way to go, Sissy. Always, always wait until the humans leave before you do your mischief. I never eat the blinds when my humans are home because they would just yell at me. We dogs have to think strategically!

  13. sansoucy Says:

    Hey! Great blog! I added you to my blogroll. Have a great week!


  14. So Sissy is on the sauce is she? Little girl figured you wouldn’t catch her. I bet she was surprised when you walked in the door!

    4urpets says: Poor Sissy. Looks like she’s got a bad rep for this one. Not only is she been accused of money launderiing, she has also been accused of being on the sauce. 🙂

  15. Anna Surface Says:

    Oh! I laughed about this! Sissy is a smart one! LOL We had a beloved black & white Chihuahua named Molly. She hated the wind. If she was out in the backyard and the wind started blowing, she would hook her little paws on the fence and climb right over! Your Sissy’s antics reminds me of our Molly. Don’t you just love her all the more for her creative ploys? 🙂

    4urpets says: A white Chihuahua? I love white Chihuahuas. Where is Molly now? You also have a cutie named Moppet. He is adorable.

  16. cara Says:

    ROTFL!!! My dogs are the same. When they get caught in the act of doing something, they blame the other dog~!! Sophie has gotten on the table to eat SALAD!!! Any port in the storm I guess!

    Cara

    4urpets says: Cara, Sissy has always got up on the table. If only to just get in my business. She also sits in the chair and watches me eat with that hungry look on her face. She’s pitiful. 🙂


  17. […] I nearly laughed my patootie off.  Further down is the “possible related post” called “BUSTED”! I even commented on their post. Woo […]

  18. Tony Mc Says:

    Oh darn!!! 😦
    I came here from Demonica’s Blog expecting a raunchy story about Sissy on the kitchen table & all I got was little mexican dog blog story….
    Signed – Disappointed

    Tony,

    So that was you! Why didn’t I figure that out?

    Kathryn


Leave a Reply

