IF JONESY COULD TALK

Jonesy, my 7 year old Chihuahua has a very expressive little face. Sometimes I just know what he is thinking by the look on his face and his body language. If Jonesy could talk, these are a few of the things he would say: 

  •  You are going to cut off my WHAT??!!
  • But it smells like food.
  • What say we all drive down to Dairy Queen?
  • Explain this heat thing again.
  • You gonna eat ALL of that?
  • I don’t smell anything.
  • FETCH THIS!
  • This isn’t a mess, it’s ambiance!
  • Why CAN’T I lick my butt?
Explore posts in the same categories: animals, Chihuahua, chihuahuas, dog humor, dogs, family, humor, pets

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “IF JONESY COULD TALK”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Gee! I think Jonesy and Sassy might get along pretty well together. She’s a cat who is just wanting to be pampered all the time. Dogs Rule Cats Drool. http://dogsrulecatsdrool.wordpress.com

  2. Denise Says:

    so funny – my chihuahua could happily live as a vegetarian… I swear she could survive on fruit and veggies with no problem. so picky… she will eat kibble but only so the other dogs don’t eat her share.

  3. Rusty Says:

    You are doing good! Jonesy is communicating well, he is a smart boy!

  4. Rusty Says:

    Hi! It’s me, Rusty back again. I try to communicate with my people all the time. Your 5th one is the most frustrating type. I sit politely, use big eyes and stare longingly, I sniff sniff sniff, I lick my lips, but they just ignore. This was one of the things mom made me put in my New Year resolutions that I wouldn’t do any more!

  5. michellejw Says:

    I just read through a bunch of your posts – great observations, I can relate to so many even though my dog is probably 7 times as big as yours…

    michellejw:

    I don’t think it matters how big a dog is. I think they are all alike as far as being a dog is concerned. They are all fun!


Leave a Reply

