DO YOU LOOK LIKE YOUR DOG?

I have always heard that some owners look like their dogs. I don’t know of any person that has a dog that resembles them, although Jonesy my little Chihuahua does look a lot like my father. It gets a little eerie when I glance over at Jonesy and he is glaring at me with those beady little eyes. “What? Did I do something wrong? Am I grounded?” Thank goodness he’s not bald, or I would have to change his name to “Dad” and go hide out somewhere.

When Jonesy gets nervous, his eyes get real big and he shakes like it’s 10 degrees outside. It’s what I call his “deer caught in the headlights” look. That’s when I think he looks like Don Knotts. Sometimes I catch myself wanting to call him “Barney”. 

Here’s a cute clip on YouTube called “Do You Look Like Your Dog”. I find myself singing it when I’m driving in my car.

Do you look like your dog, or does your dog resemble someone? Dennis the Visla Dog’s dad says Dennis looks like “Abe Frohman The Sausage King From Chicago”.

Explore posts in the same categories: chihuahuas, dog humor, dogs, family, humor, pets, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “DO YOU LOOK LIKE YOUR DOG?”

  1. bugsy01 Says:

    My human bought a hat that was the same colour as me. I think that all humans want to look like dogs as we are so adorable.

    Bugsy,

    I’ll bet that human bought a really cute hat if it looks like you.


  2. […] 3. Jonesy looks like my father. […]


Leave a Reply

