FAMOUS DOG QUOTES

I thought I would lighten things up a little and bring you a few quotes about dogs that famous people have said. I think they are very amusing.

“They say the dog is man’s best friend. I don’t believe that. How many of your friends have you neutered?” ~ Larry Reeb

“When you leave them in the morning, they stick their nose in the door crack and stand there like a portrait until you turn the key eight hours later.” ~ Erma Bombeck

“My advise to any diplomat who wants to have good press is to have two or three kids and a dog.” ~ Carl Rowan

“Man is a dogs ideal of what God should be.” ~ Holbrook Jackson 1874 English Journalist

“Life is like a dogsled team. If you ain’t the lead dog, the scenery never changes.” ~ Lewis Grizzard

And saving the best for last is a quote by Author Unknown, so I will take this quote as my own, and a motto that I try to live by (true):

“My goal in life is to be the person my dogs think I am.”

Do you have a favorite motto or a quote about dogs? I would love to hear them. 

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, pets, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “FAMOUS DOG QUOTES”

  1. Checkers Says:

    “Too much kibble is never enough!”
    Checkers

  2. Rusty Says:

    Hi! I liked your quotes! I put some on my blog and dedicated two to you three! I like Checkers quote too and will have to second that!

  3. Mercedes Says:

    “My goal in life is to be the person my dogs think I am.”

    This is my favorite!

  4. Rusty Says:

    They ARE amusing AND true! I (Rusty’s mom) have always said it was a good thing God didn’t put a Chihuahua’s ambition and drive etc. 🙂 in a Great Dane!

  5. puppymom Says:

    Those are some great quotes, 4urpets. I especially love the last one – probably the motto of most dog-owners 🙂

  6. diane Says:

    thank you for visiting Scout’s blog. I guess Scout hasn’t figured out how to visit from her own blog yet, but we’ll get there.

    (It means we might have to spend time together.)

    oh, and Scout LOVES snow.

  7. Janet Says:

    Love the quotes–they are very true! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Blessings,
    Janet

  8. scoutdog Says:

    hey! thanks for visiting me. you have a cool blog. I’m hoping that mine will be cool someday,too.

  9. Lissa Says:

    If a dog jumps into your lap it is because he is fond of you; but if a cat does the same thing it is because your lap is warmer.

  10. 4urpets Says:

    Lissa,

    That is soooo true!


  11. […] Famous Dog Quotes. I like this one because this  post was a lot of fun. […]

  12. Mercedes Says:

    I remember this post! I also think some people should own a pet before having children-lol!

    WOOF!

  13. Erin Craig Says:

    I love the last one! I am acctually scared to find out who my crazy dog thinks I am!


Leave a Reply

