I HATE SNOW

i-hate-snow-2.jpg
This is Timmy

A lot of blog sites that I visited recently show big beautiful dogs having the best time running and romping in the snow. Since I live in California, we don’t get much snow, especially where I live. My Chihuahuas won’t go outside if it’s colder than 65 degrees. I have to run around the house trying to get each one on the leash to go for a walk.  That is not a happy sight!

I can just imagine what they would look like in the snow after a giant blizzard. All I can  see is their tiny little noses showing just above the snow with a straw in each nostril.

I came across a cute picture of “Timmy” on Flickr. I think this picture is worth a thousand words.

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “I HATE SNOW”

  1. Rusty Says:

    Mom says that picture is TOO CUTE, and probably shows exactly how Tinky, Jonsey and Sissy would feel about the whole snow thing. I don’t know what I would do in snow.
    rusty’s mom: Thanks for the tip on the Knorr stock. I’ll check it out. Might use low sodium Swanson beef stock!

  2. 4urpets Says:

    Rusty’s Mom,

    You got that right. You are welcome about the Knorr stock. I think it’s a good idea to use low sodium instead. Let me know how they came out and if Rusty liked them. Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky love their “cookies”.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I like your site! We love dogs!!!

  4. swissymouse Says:

    Love your blog! My Chihuahua mix loves the snow. He is a sturdy guy at 10 pounds though. Clutch my Chihuahua foster dog is 5 pounds and he HATES the snow. He will only go out if he gets to stay in my coat the whole time!

  5. Gina Says:

    Adorable picture. Probably what Tuffy would like to do in snow!

  6. 4urpets Says:

    Gina,

    I can see Tuffy now, just shiverin’ in his boots. 🙂

  7. Miles Says:

    I just love the snow. I love to dance and prance, I feel so light footed. Now ice, that’s a different story.

  8. Mercedes Says:

    Great pic! Patch doesn’t mind the snow! He used to run around and catch the snowflakes!

    WOOF!

  9. Erin Craig Says:

    Chloe still has not seen a big snow. If it is raining she thinks she can just pee on the sidewalk. BUT we are going to Ohio this weekend and it is going to snow!

    I know of a few dogs that can’t pee when it rains….they cant detect the scent that they like before they pee. Tell Chloe not to eat the yellow snow. 🙂

    Kathryn


Leave a Reply

