A DOGGY CHRISTMAS SONG

I didn’t write this (I am not that clever), but I did want to share this with you. This is supposed to be sung by the tune of “Walking in a Winter Wonderland”. I want all my friends, CheckersBugsy, Cody Bear and Rusty to sing along with me too. I have other friends too, but they are not male dogs. Ahem….her it goes…..

Dog tags ring, are you listenin’? In the lane, snow is glistenin’.

It’s yellow, NOT white – I’ve been there tonight,

Marking up my winter wonderland.

Smell that tree? That’s my fragrance. It’s a sign for wand’ring vagrants;

“Avoid where I pee, it’s MY pro-per-ty!

Marked up as my winter wonderland.”

In the meadow dad will build a snowman, following the classical design.

Then I’ll lift my leg and let it go Man, so all the world will know it’s mine-mine-mine!

Straight from me to the fencepost, flows my natural incense boast;

“Stay off of my TURF, this small piece of earth,

I mark it as my winter wonderland.

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “A DOGGY CHRISTMAS SONG”

  1. puppymom Says:

    That is too cute!

  2. Rusty Says:

    Hi! I really liked singing that song with you! Thanks for inviting me! (Rusty’s mom says: Cute!)

  3. Rusty Says:

    Hi! Thanks for helping mom. She has tried to reduce pictures but has only come up with cropping a vertical hunk out of the picture before getting it for the blog. She’s even tried free reduction sites, but those don’t seem to work (or she doesn’t work them!)

  4. simplycara Says:

    Oh how cute !! We just sang the song. Right now we have Wilbur James (pug rescue), Mia Maria (whippet-jack rescue), Lily (pug rescue), Newman (JRT rescue), Pandora Rose (6 month old pug), Agnus Louise (poodle mix rescue), Chewmeister (malamute rescue), Leo (Dobie), Guenther (wolf-akita rescue) and the puuuuupppppppies ~~
    grins .. I am glad I found your blog, I love it !

  5. Mercedes Says:

    Oh how sweet! I love it! And boy does Patch mark up his territory-1.5 acres of it! Love your place!

    WOOF!

  6. Jennifer Porter Says:

    Now, I know what my dogs have been rhythmically barking this Holiday season! And I can sing along!
    Thanks!

  7. Checkers Says:

    I’m a singin’! Great song that speaks to the TRUTH of the Doggie Holiday Season!

  8. goodbear Says:

    sorry it took so long to read this. i JUST saw the link to us today. cody bear is all wags and smiles to be included in your christmas fun!

  9. marissa Says:

    gross


Leave a Reply

