PET’S HEALTH CARD

I came across the neatest thing the other day while I was “surfing the net”. It is a health card for your pet. I think it is a great idea, especially if your pet has an emergency, you are going to board them, or if you are changing vets and they need a history of your pet. The health card is great for cats as well as dogs! I guess you could do it for birds and ferrets, as long as you have a picture of them.

Every time I visit my doctor, I am asked what medications I am taking, and what allergies I have. Luckily I was furnished with a little card that I can take out of my purse and, bam….., there it is. You know at my age, it’s hard to remember all of medications I am taking. Why not have one for your pet?

The health card contains a photo of your pet, record of vaccinations, allergies, rabies tag and microchip information.

At the cost of $7.95, it’s a real bargain. It’s at The Humane Society of the United States web site at http://www.hsus.org. When you get on their home page, go to their search box in the upper left hand corner and insert the words “My Pet’s Health Card“.

I gotta go…I have three of these to purchase!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

