JONESY’S STORY

“Jonesy” 

 My name is Jonesy and I am what humans call a deer type Chihuahua. My human loves me very much, but something happened to me when I was very young that makes me wonder if she really does.

When I was about a year old, I started to “hump” Sissy, my other Chihuahua friend that lives with me and my human. I would “hump” her on her head, her back and everywhere I could. I was born to “hump”! Woo hoo! Every time I “humped” Sissy, I would get yelled at. What was the big deal? Sissy didn’t mind!

I also lifted my leg in the house, and I would get yelled at again! I didn’t understand that either! I hit the wee wee pad most of the time, and I always did my business outdoors. You know a man’s gotta do what a man’s gotta do.

One day, right in the middle of my “humping session”, my human yelled at me again! She said,  “That’s it Jonesy, I’m taking you to the vet and you’re getting fixed!” I don’t know why she said that, I didn’t break anything.

A few weeks later I arrived at the vet’s office. After I was there for a little while I took a siesta (that’s what Chihuahua’s do), and I woke up with this plastic cone around my neck. Not only did it hurt down there, I felt really stupid with that plastic thing around my neck. 

I had to put my head down to see the floor so I could walk, and then I couldn’t see where I was going and I crashed into walls, or anything that was in my path.

Soon I felt better and was able to return to my usual activities. I no longer had the urge to “hump” or lift my leg, which were two activities I really enjoyed. I can’t quite put my paw on it, but to tell you the truth, I think something is missing down there when I lick myself.

To be honest with you, I am happier because my human isn’t yelling at me every time I turn around. And you know…I think she is happy too!

Explore posts in the same categories: animals, dogs, pets

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “JONESY’S STORY”


  1. […] is my male Chihuahua. If you want to know what Jonesy is thinking, you can read Jonesy’s Story. Checkers also has a blog. You might want to see Checkers outlook on life by clicking here and […]

  2. Checkers Says:

    Hi Jonsey. I got fixed too and like you, I didn’t know anything needed fixing. But I don’t seem to miss what was “broke,” so I guess it’s fine!

  3. Pauline Says:

    Hey Jonesy, glad it wasn’t too traumatic. Bugsy has yet to be fixed and is on his best behaviour so he doesn’t have to.

  4. Rusty Says:

    Welcome to the club. I was fixed before mom got me. but like you, I didn’t think anything was broken. Mom says she used to have a cat named Jonesy, named after that cat in the first Alien movie.

  5. jamesviscosi Says:

    They did Dennis’s stitches internally using the kind that dissolve, so they didn’t put him in the Cone of Frustration. They said he wouldn’t be able to get at them to pull them out. I was pretty surprised to have him back without an Elizabethan. We’ll see how that turns out — so far so good!

  6. Miles Says:

    When I came to my family i was already fixed, but you could still see my stitches. Every so often I do a little “hump,” and the family goes crazy. You have to keep those humans on their toes.

  7. Sparky Says:

    I know how you feel Jonsey. I guess we brought it on ourselves 😉

  8. Erin Craig Says:

    I watched puppies inside the womb on tv with Chloe the other day. It made want want to cry when her ears perked up at the sound of the babies when they were born. I feel bad she will never be a mommy.
    I guess Jonsey will never be a daddy either.

    When I first got Sissy, I wanted her to have 1 litter of puppies because I thought she would be “fulfulled”. Then I read an article that had that very same arguement. It said something like this….So, you don’t want to get your dog spayed until she has a litter of puppies because you think that she will be happy. The truth is what makes her happy is to be with you and love you.

    That did it for me. All my dogs are spayed and neutered.

    Kathryn


Leave a Reply

