A CARD FROM DENNIS THE VIZSLA DOG

Hey everyone, it’s Sissy. I just want to tell everyone that my mom got a card from Dennis the Vizsla Dog the other day. It was a “Thank You” for all the loot that he got from her when he won her caption contest.  Mom was so excited when the mail man letter carrier brought the card to her. It also had a little note from Trouble the Kitty. Imagine that! Dennis must have given Trouble the Kitty some of that liquid mom sent to her. Mom sent Trouble the Kitty some liquid catnip knowing that Trouble would leave her attitude at the door and treat Dennis with the respect that he deserves.

Ennyway…. here is a picture of the card Dennis made for mom. Since mom has a cheap Kodak Easy Share camera that doesn’t take good pictures close up, you will have to put on your glasses and I will have to translate it for you. The card says:

“THANKS!”

(Isn’t this a handsome picture of Dennis? And he’s wearing a kerchief too. I am looking for his pipe. Hey Dennis, are you married? Uh, never mind Dennis…it wouldn’t work out….I’ve been spayed, and besides May-September romances don’t work out either. Ennyway…I digress. My bad!)

 TROUBLE THE KITTY SAYS, “HELLO KATHRYN, THIS IS TROUBLE THE KITTY. THANK YOU FOR THE CATNIP TREAT. IS IS EXACTLY WHAT I DESERVE.”

DENNIS SAYS HELLO KATHRYN IT’S DENNIS THE VIZSLA DOG THANK YOU FOR ALL THE WUDERFUL LOOT IT WUZ VERRY KIND AND JENERUS OF YOO TO SEND ME SO MUCH STUF AND I HAV DESIDED TO TAYK YORE ADVICE AND GIV THE LIKWID TO TROUBLE THE KITTY WE WILL SEE IF IT IMPROOVS HER DIS…DISP…IF IT GIVES HER A BETTER ATTITOOD OK BYE.”

And look….Trouble the Kitty and Dennis the Vizsla Dog even signed the card with real live ink!

Mom really loved the card. She said that when someone thanks you for something that doesn’t need to be thanked for, then they have a lot of manners. Dennis, mom says you have a lot of manners.

Now the card is sitting on the buffet along with all the Mother’s Day cards that she received in May! I will have to look at that card until Christmas when she has to take all the old cards off the buffet to make room for Birthday and Christmas cards. Then she transfers all her cards into a really nice big tin with a lid. Humans! I can’t seem to figure them out.

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

33 Comments on “A CARD FROM DENNIS THE VIZSLA DOG”

  1. jamesviscosi Says:

    Dennis is indeed a very well-mannered (and grateful) dog! And Trouble is, well, Trouble. ;-)

  2. Rocket Says:

    Some day we hope to meet Dennis. He was our inspiration for getting through those tuff times vizslas go through growing up. When Rocket would do something I’d say “look what Dennis does” and we could no longer complain. I’m sure he enjoyed the loot with much fan fare!

  3. jamesviscosi Says:

    Dennis has gotten a lot better. New visitors to his site might wonder why it’s called “Dennis’s Diary of Destruction”! ;-)

    Kathryn, I heard a rumor that there might be a crate in Jonesy’s future. What sort of advice were you looking for with respect to that?

  4. Mercedes Says:

    I just love your mail you received…so personalized too! Way to go! Dennis does have nice manners!

  5. Pedro Says:

    That was a very nice card!

  6. Gina Says:

    What a nice thing for Dennis to do!! He does have manners! The art of letter writing and thank you notes is dying away sadly. Thank you Dennis for keeping the art alive! I love your comment to Dennis Kathryn. ;) hehe Just like you with your wonderful sense of humor.
    Snazzy picture of Dennis!

    Gina,

    That was Sissy wantiing to know if Dennis was married…..not me. I’m not into dogs. heh heh

    Kathryn

  7. Cara Says:

    Ahhh.. that is so sweet…
    Sophie and Sully STALK out “letter carrier”.. they love to scare the you know what out of him every day.. they just love it!

  8. Lissa Says:

    Awww, how sweet of Dennis & Trouble to send a thank you card. And I love the kerchief, I can’t resist a furry in a kerchief!

  9. Tony Says:

    Dennis is such a nice Dawg.
    P.S. I found a Horhuahua for you….

    http://intas.wordpress.com/2008/07/18/horhuahua/


  10. That is a really cute card!


  11. “real live ink”! I love it! What a cute card :)

  12. Gina Says:

    Woo hoo? Kathryn…where are you?


  13. I hope your on a really great vacation! Check back with all of us soon! Miss you!

  14. Tony Says:

    Hey where you gone too?????
    ou haven’t quit blogging have you????

  15. Pedro Says:

    Hey, we miss you guys!

    Pedro & my mom

  16. Rusty Says:

    Hi guys! I’m back! How are you? I see you haven’t been here for awhile, Hope everything is ok!

  17. Rusty Says:

    I have an award for you.

  18. Nevis Says:

    Wonderful card!!! :)


  19. Hi guys! We miss you, come back soon!

  20. Pedro Says:

    Still missing you guys! Hope things are getting better in your dawg house!!!

    Pedro & Rachel

  21. Gina Says:

    Hey Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky, I miss you something awful. Please come back.
    Tuffy @ http://tuffystale.wordpress.com

  22. Rusty Says:

    I’m with Tuffy! Please come back!

    Barklove,
    Rusty

  23. Rusty Says:

    Come back and join Tinky, Sissy and Jonesy in Rusty’s Squirrel Patrol. they can all have their won certificate!

  24. Pedro Says:

    Just stopping by again to see how you’re doing. My mom says to email her and let her know you’re ok!

    Pedro

  25. Cara Says:

    Hope you are doing well.. hope to hear from you and the pups soon!!

  26. Pedro Says:

    I left an award for you guys on my blog today!

    Pedro

  27. misskyliem Says:

    Wow what a beautiful card! I never get any mail except my petco/petsmart coupons! Hows it going guys?
    Licks,
    Kylie

  28. Rusty Says:

    Nope, still gone! Miss you.

  29. Rusty Says:

    Hey! Jonesy, Tinky and Sissy, come meet my new baby brother!

  30. Gina's Public Diary Says:

    Miss you. Are the fires near you? I hope not.

  31. Gina's Public Diary Says:

    Miss you Katherine and babies. How are they? Is the fire newar you? Hope not.

  32. DSvT Says:

    Happy blogoversary!
    Congratulation~
    Life beside the edge


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

