IT’S ONLY DOG WATER…

I buy Four Paws Liquid Tarter Remover for my dogs. It has an enzyme in it that reduces the PH level in the dog’s saliva that helps control tartar. It also makes their breath smell kissing sweet, and keeps me from gagging every time the dogs kiss me.

I really bought that stuff for Jonesy because he is the “licker” in the family. The minute he is next you you, he WILL lick you in the face. And to make matters worse, that tongue goes right up the nostril. He is fast! Whew….he has the raunchiest breath you have ever smelled on a little Chihuahua. Jonesy and Sissy didn’t get the nickname “The Likkibutt Twins” for nothing. 

All you have to do is put 2 tablespoons of the stuff in a pitcher along with a half gallon of water. The pitcher of water goes into the refrigerator so it will keep. Every morning they get fresh cold water to drink, and they are none the wiser.

Last Mother’s Day I had the family over. Now, everyone knows that it’s really really difficult to keep track of everything that goes on in the house when you have a lot of people visiting. My grandson just happened to mention that his dad was thirsty, and he gave him a glass of water from the pitcher in the refrigerator. A smile came to my face…I leaned real close to him and whispered in his ear. I told him that he just happened to give his dad, “The Dog Water”, and I explained to him what The Dog Water was. His eyes got really big, and asked me nicely not to tell his dad that he was just given dog water to drink. I agreed to keep quiet about it. I knew it wouldn’t hurt him to drink it. After all…the dogs drink it and don’t complain.

By the way, all the dogs have better breath than I do. Now if I could just stop eating garlic…..

Explore posts in the same categories: dog humor, dogs, family, humor, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “IT’S ONLY DOG WATER…”

  1. jamesviscosi Says:

    Stop eating garlic????? That’s just crazy talk!

  2. Rusty Says:

    I’ve never heard of that, I’m going to have to find some for Rusty. That is a funny story, but since it is now here I think the cat might be out of the bag, so to speak!

    Sharon,

    If you can’t find it in your local pet store, they sell it online. Just Google it.

    Kathryn

  3. Mercedes Says:

    Patch needed some of that Dog Water! That is too funny about your grandson. Did anyone ever tell his Dad?

    Mercedes,

    Nope.

    Kathryn

  4. Gina Says:

    Hehe So funny. I’ll have to try to find that dog water!


  5. very cool tip!! i WILL check this out.

  6. lizlangley Says:

    My sister’s chihuahua Buster needs some of that asap!


  7. Dobby loves to give kisses up your nose, too! He also loooves to lick your eye sockets. Haha it is so silly, you have to squeeze your eyes shut if he is giving kisses!

    Sharon,

    I think that’s a deer type Chihuahua thing. And Tinky likes to smell my eyelashes. It’s the funiest thing!

    Kathryn


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

